The largest and the most awaited poker extravaganza is all set to take place in a couple of day’s time.

The World Series of Poker in its 48th edition now will be held from May 30 to July 1, 2017, at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. This year the WSOP series will be offering 74 gold bracelets and the buy-ins for the event ranges from $333 to $111,111 for the One Drop High Roller.

This time the WSOP has made a few changes to the event and the main change is the deletion of the November Nine era. The champion for the event will be crowned during the summer. This means that the champion for the main event of the WSOP will be declared on July 22. This means that the winner of the main event will be known earlier than before.

The starting time for the WSOP events will be unchanged at 11 am and 3pm. The change in the timings is seen for the No Limit Hold’em events that have a larger field. It will be taking place on weekends and start at 10 am and 4 pm.

The 2017 WSOP is going to be a special year as there is an impressive line-up of Indian poker players heading to the Mecca of poker, Las Vegas to try their luck out at the WSOP. This is indeed a proud and joyous occasion for all the Indian players as they get a chance to compete with the best in the business and to meet many of the greats of the modern day game. There is a strong contingent from India heading to the Sin City and the popular ones like Tarun Goyal, Amit Jain, and Kunal Patni are ready to play in Las Vegas. The other poker players from India joining the professionals are Aditya Sushant, Vikram Kumar, Akash Malik, Pawan Bansal and Sumit Supra.